Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

2 Pages12>
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
User: ghiendoc
#1 Posted : Friday, February 10, 2012 8:29:33 PM(UTC)
Not sure what I did wrong...please help!
I've tried (for the last couple days, it's my first time with zero exprerience with TKT) to use TKT1.0.0.037:
- The 'Rename Songs' tab works beautiful, but....
- The 'VOB to MKV' tab just did not work for me (my co-worker also report me with the same problem, he has Win 7, and I'm still using Win Vista).
This is what happened..., I ripped about 10 karaoke DVD's by using DVD Decrypter (I tested, and they played just fine with TKaroke software), they all located directly in my computer hard drive
1) At TKaraoke Tools, I select 'VOB to MKV' tab, Browse to the Source Folder location, showed 'Found 20 files' (as expected for the disk in this example)
2) I keep everything as default setting, then move to select the 'Output MKV Files' to direct to the valid directory on my desktop location
3) Finally, select button 'Convert VOB to MKV', it seems that something is running behind the screen (meaning everything is in 'gray out' display (except the Tab Names)
After step 3, EITHER one of these 3 results happened:
a- About 15 minutes passed, at the upper left corner of the display showed '5% complete', and I obtained the 1st MKV file, then that's it, even I let it run for overnight, next morning is still with the only one MKV file, '5% complete' indicator is still there, but nothing else happened...(OR)
b- With some other DVD's, after a couple hours, the upper left corner showed '100% complete', but then when I check the location at step 2 above, it's just EMPTY..... (OR)
c- With some other DVD's, it just hung up forever (overnight), with the upper left corner showed (0% complete)
I did try to delete and re-down loaded TKT1.0.0.037 (from TKaroke forum site), for the 3rd time, but still run into the same problem as above