Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

2 Pages12>
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
User: jefft
#1 Posted : Friday, March 12, 2010 1:49:30 AM(UTC)
Hi
It is my first time connected to my TV. Everything works fine except there is a humming sound when i tried to skip the current song to the next. Is it normal? Everything is fine when I let it finish the current one and play the next song in the queue (ie no interruption). Tried different clips, disabled system speakers to no prevail. I also noticed that without stopping the current playback, simply closed Tkaraoke player, the noise will start. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. My laptop is HP dm3 with AMD processor & ATI video/audio chip set, 4GB memory & Win7 premium 64. It is thru HDMI connection.
Thanks
Follow up:
I have tried the following:
1. Connected the audio signal to my mixer directly using headphone_out on my laptop (no HDMI connected). No issues from skipping 1 to the next.
2. Replaced HDMI cable. Same behavior
3. Tried video playback on Youtube and Netflix with HDMI connection. Arruptly turn off browser without pausing/stopping the video clip, i am able to reproduce the humming noise. Reopen the browser, the noise would go away (same behavior as Tkaraoke)
4. Verified on latest ATI driver. Same issue
4. Do not have this issue playing back on laptop/desktop with Win7/Vista.
Seems like this issue only happened with HDMI connection. I like to know if anyone here is experiencing the same problem. Thanks

Edited by user Friday, March 12, 2010 3:02:54 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

User: Hai Lúa
#2 Posted : Friday, March 12, 2010 8:29:47 AM(UTC)
I'm on HDMI connection to a 1080p TV. No noise when skipping a song or quitting TKaraoke while it's playing a sound. Sounds like it's your sound card that's causing this.
Lập loè lửa lựu đơm bông
Sau vài ba tháng đỏ hồng cả cây
Nỗi buồn vương vấn đâu đây
Đưa ta vào chốn lưu đày thế giang