Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
User: kennyt
#1 Posted : Monday, February 17, 2020 5:15:28 PM(UTC)
Anyone has good scene for shure beta87a that you can share? I am not good at tuning; spent the last 2 days and still cannot get it to a good sound. Thanks.
User: Lạc_Quan
#2 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2020 5:54:51 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: kennyt Go to Quoted Post
Anyone has good scene for shure beta87a that you can share? I am not good at tuning; spent the last 2 days and still cannot get it to a good sound. Thanks.

Bro. Kennyt,

8 years ago, I ran into the same situation, can't tuning it right.
I decided to train my ears by these steps ==> practicing 1 song per night, Singing, recording, playback, adjusting <== repeating those steps.
Eventually, you will train your ears if you are spending times for practicing daily.

Every user has a different room size entertainment, structure built, low/high ceiling, carpet or ceramic floor, furnitures, etc...

1 scene may sound good for few songs and it may not sound good for the other songs.
The same scene may sound good for 1 user and it is not sound good for your house or my house.

If we had trained our ears, then we can take the same scene, fine tune so it can be sound good for our house.

The best way is to train your ears, that way your ear will tell you which input/output fader, EQ, Compressor, FX are need to be fine tune. The more practicing, the better to balancing the sound system = Good sound quality.
Mixer: Behringer XR16
Mixer: Roland VS-2480 CD
Mixer: Presonus StudioLive 16.4.2
Monitor Speaker: Roland Power Speaker DS90A
Headphone: PreSonus HD7
Microphone: Wireless mic Sennheiser eW100 G2(old mic), cable mic e835, condenser mic Shure KSM32
#3 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2020 8:11:55 PM(UTC)